Why Dark Souls broke gaming for me… – Reader’s Feature

Metro

Dark Souls – you'll never be the same again Dark Souls – you’ll never be the same again

A reader reveals his chequered history with the Dark Souls series, and why his love of the games has made others pale in comparison.

I never understood the appeal of Demon’s Souls when I played it a few years ago. Twice I progressed to the 10 hour mark and became frustrated. Game disc ejected and gathered dust. With rave reviews for its spiritual successor and a sucker for punishment I thought I would try again. With Dark Souls I hit the 10 hour mark and again ejected the disc to gather dust.

About a year ago I purchased Dark Souls on PC for a measly sum of £3.74 on Steam and never touched it. During March 2014, and reading a lot of GameCentral readers banging on about how great Dark Souls was, I felt that I was missing out.

In my…

View original post 431 more words

Leave a Reply

