‘That’s Not Me’: Ray Rice Apologizes For Domestic Incident, But Will The Public Ever Believe He’s Sorry?

HelloBeautiful

Ray Rice Press ConferenceRay Rice is doing what it takes to make sure he never hits his wife again, but is that enough to satisfy the court of public opinion?

“There’s many nights that my wife and I sleep together, and we still have to deal with this,” Ray said during a press conference earlier today. “Her pain is my pain.”

According to CNN.com, a seemingly remorseful Ray stated that he and his wife, Janay, are currently in marital counseling to get past their domestic incident. He then cleared her of any blame in the matter. “One thing I wanted to do today is apologize to my wife,” said the NFL star. “I’m here to tell you today that I made the biggest mistake of my life. Me. She can do no wrong. She’s an angel.”

MUST READ: Benched: ESPN Suspends Stephen A. Smith Over Domestic Violence Comments

Ray told reporters that…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

