Booktrack – Music for ebooks

Meeka's Mind

It’s almost midnight but I just had to share this with you. It’s a demo of a new whiz bang innovation called ‘Booktrack’.

The idea is to provide a soundtrack, or sound effects, that will be synced to the ebook you read.

I’m not sure whether the sound in the demo would  enthrall me, or annoy the hell out of me, but suddenly the wild idea I had about including my Two Steps From Hell writing music with my story doesn’t seem so wild any more. In five years time this technology may well be common place. Yay, technology!

http://www.mediabistro.com/appnewser/booktrack-lets-you-add-soundtracks-to-self-published-ebooks_b41347

Sadly I’ll never be able to afford the music I’d like so… -sigh- 

Good night world!

zzzzzzzzzzzz

View original post

Leave a Reply

